Meet the Team

Julie Battilana

Founder + Faculty Chair

Ally Philip

Leszek Krol

Research Associate to Professor Julie Battilana

Brittany Butler

Executive Director

Alondra Ramirez

Research Fellow

Libby Quinn

Research Fellow

Colleen Kelly

Colleen Kelly headshot
Staff Director

Alex Ubalijoro

Research Associate to Professor Julie Battilana

Analisa Sorrells

Communications Intern

Meet the Affiliated Faculty + Researchers

Alnoor Ebrahim

Alnoor Ebrahim
Professor at The Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy at Tufts University

Jason Jay

Jason Jay
Senior Lecturer at the MIT Sloan School of Management and Director of the Sustainability Initiative at MIT Sloan

Johanna Mair

Johanna Mair
Professor of Organization, Strategy and Leadership at the Hertie School of Governance

Mark Moore

Hauser Professor of Nonprofit Organizations at the Harvard Kennedy School

Christian Seelos

Christian Seelos
Leo Tindemans Chair for Business Model Innovation at KU Leuven

Megan Ming Francis

Visiting Associate Professor of Public Policy at Harvard Kennedy School

Jorrit de Jong

Jorrit de Jong
Faculty Director of the Bloomberg Harvard City Leadership Initiative at Harvard Kennedy School

Chris Marquis

Chris Marquis
Visiting Professor of Social Innovation and Public Policy at the Harvard Kennedy School

Timothy O'Brien

Lecturer in Public Policy at the Harvard Kennedy School

Marshall Ganz

Marshall Ganz
Rita E. Hauser Senior Lecturer in Leadership, Organizing, and Civil Society at Harvard Kennedy School

Kimberlyn Leary

Associate Professor of Department of Health Policy and Management at Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

Ingo Michelfelder

Ingo Michelfelder
Postdoctoral Fellow at the Social Innovation and Change Initiative

J. Peter Scoblic

Fellow at the Social Innovation and Change Initiative

Meet the Beck Visiting Social Innovators

Visiting Social Innovators

Carol Caruso

Co-Founder + CEO of Bloom Impact

Cheryl Dorsey

President of Echoing Green

Kwame Griffith

Executive Coach, Strategy and Management Consultant

Lisha McCormick

President + COO of Last Mile Health

Jean Rogers

CTO at the Long-Term Stock Exchange

Asha Curran

CEO of GivingTuesday

Nick Ehrmann

Founder + Former President of Blue Engine

Claude Grunitzky

Founder of TRACE and TRUE Africa

Jeff Nelson

Co-Founder and National Board Chair of OneGoal

Palak Shah

Social Innovations Director at the National Domestic Workers Alliance

Katrina Spade

Founder and CEO of Recompose

T. Morgan Dixon

Co-Founder + CEO of GirlTrek

Vanessa Garrison

Co-Founder + COO of GirlTrek

Anoop Jain

Founding Director of Sanitation and Health Rights in India

Rajesh Panjabi

Co-Founder + CEO of Last Mile Health

Bright Simons

Founder and President of mPedigree

Meet the Adrian Cheng Fellows

Current Fellows